The following is the merit list of first 10 candidates for the admission in M.Sc. Biotechnology (05 seats, Industry sponsored). These candidates are required to appear for counseling on Aug. 02, 2011 at 9 A.M. at the School of Biotechnology.

Roll No.	Form No.	Candidate Name	Gender	Domicile	Marks Obtained
408	14079&14024	Ruchi Chandrawal	F	Y	40
241	Download	Jyoti Tripathi	F	Y	38
236	Download	Imrat	Μ	Ν	27
402	Download	Anisha Rani	F	Y	22
213	Download	Pallavi GuPta	F	Ν	17
406	14099&14100	Shikha Bhargava	F	Y	17
407	14056&14057	Bhagyashree Nijampurkar	F	Y	16
409	14111&14112	Rupali Parmanand	F	Y	16
233	14172	Anita Bahetwar	F	Y	14
238	Download	Abu Saeed Khan	Μ	Y	14

Dear students (from merit 1 to 10),

You are required to attend the counseling on August 2, 2011 at 9:00 A.M. at the School of Biotechnology, Devi Ahilya University, Khandwa Road Campus, Indore.

It is to be noted that calling for the counseling does not give any guarantee for admission. Admission will be strictly on the basis of merit in the entrance examination.

Please ensure that you have submitted the certificate of the industry sponsorship with your application form. If not yet submitted then it will be required at the time of counseling. Certificate should be duly signed by the competent authority on the letter pad of the industry in original, otherwise candidate will not be considered for admission.

At the time of counseling itself if admission is offered, fee will have to be deposited. Therefore, candidates are required to come with a demand draft of required fee. Departmental fee for M.Sc. Biotechnology (industry sponsored seats) is Rs.39,000/- per semester plus Rs.3000/- caution money (refundable at the end of the course and to be paid only once i.e in first semester only). DD should be drawn in favor of 'Head, School of Biotechnology, DAVV,

Indore' payable at Indore. Besides, approx. Rs.2000/- will have to be deposited in the Registrar's account (in cash, through challan).

Candidates before coming for counseling should check themselves for their eligibility. If any time, even after the admission, it is found that candidate is not eligible; admission will be cancelled without any prior notice.

Candidates from outside M.P. will have to get an eligibility certificate from Devi Ahilya University, Indore (DAVV). Please note that initially admission will be offered provisionally. Students will have to get enrolled at DAVV for getting regular admission.

If hostel accommodation is required, candidate will be required to contact chief warden's office (after securing the admission). Please note that hostel facility is much limited and is on first come & first serve basis. Details about hostel's fee may be enquired from the office of the Chief Warden.

Please note that no TA/DA will be reimbursed for attending the counseling. Best wishes

Head, Biotechnology

The following is the result of Entrance test for admission in M.Sc. Biotechnology (Industry sponsored) held on July 22, 2011 at the School of Biotechnology

Roll No.	Form No.	Candidate Name	Gender	Domicile	Marks Obtained
408	14079&14024	Ruchi Chandrawal	F	Y	40
241	Download	Jyoti Tripathi	F	Y	38
236	Download	Imrat	М	N	27
402	Download	Anisha Rani	F	Y	22
213	Download	Pallavi GuPta	F	N	17
406	14099&14100	Shikha Bhargava	F	Y	17
407	14056&14057	Bhagyashree Nijampurkar	F	Y	16
409	14111&14112	Rupali Parmanand	F	Y	16
233	14172	Anita Bahetwar	F	Y	14
238	Download	Abu Saeed Khan	М	Y	14
222	14113	Geetika Shrivastava	F	Y	12
404	Download	Fuhar Dabhadker	F	N	12
405	14081&14080	Megha Meshram	F	Y	11
224	14044	Richa Nenava	F	Y	9
401	Download	Kanika Dabhadker	F	N	8
45	Download	Bhumika Patidar	F	Y	3
211	Download	Priti Soni	F	Y	2
225	14043	Vidhi Joshi	F	Y	2
411	14053&14025	Jagrati Sharma	F	Y	2
228	14084	Pavan Gupta	М	Y	1
229	14023	Arvind Kumre	М	Y	1
230	14042	Nidhi Dubey	F	Y	1
212	Download	Shweta Soni	F	Y	-1
237	14200	Nayantara Vaidya	F	Y	-1
226	14083	Ashish Upadhyay	М	Y	-2
235	14179	Shubham Sharma	F	Y	-2
403	Download	Sheeba Khan	F	Y	-4
413	14145&14144	Piyush Jain	М	Y	-4
209	Download	Mukesh Chauhan	М	Y	-6

410	14129&14128	Heena Khan	F	Y	-8
412	14008&14009	Akanksha Lal	F	Y	-9
240	14186	Sandeep Singh Parihar	М	Y	-11
217	Download	Nitya Verma	F	Y	-16
601	14131&14132	Ashish Bhabar	М	Y	-17
223	14089	Nikita Choudhary	F	Y	-20